Soundtrack of My Life: Every Season

For over ten years this song by Nichole Nordeman keeps coming back to me with new meaning. Right now I feel down. I don’t have friends nearby, I don’t have a paying job, I don’t have the skills I think I should have. It’s very easy right now to see all the negative. But all things change. This situation will change and my emotions will change. It’s hard right now but it’s not forever. There has been good before and there will be something good again. Going through the seasons of life and I pray for help during this particular season.

“What was frozen through is newly purposed, turning all things green.  So it is with You and how You make me new with every season’s change. And so it will be as You are re-creating me: summer, autumn, winter, spring.”

2 thoughts on “Soundtrack of My Life: Every Season

  1. That’s a beautiful song! Some seasons of life are harder to walk through than others, but often those are the seasons that bring about the most growth. I know my faith and trust in God have grown so much during difficult and challenging times. And it’s a comfort knowing that in any season, the Lord is with us every step of the way!

Leave a Reply

